Burke County Public Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Stop the spread of COVID - Wash your hands and wear a mask so ALL our students can return to school safely!
Board » Board Members

Board Members

Burke County BOE
Burke County Board of Education
The Burke Co. Board of Education holds its regular monthly meetings the second Tuesday of each month, 6:00 p.m., at the Board office, 789 Burke Veterans Parkway, Waynesboro.
Johnny Jenkins
Mr. John M. Jenkins "Johnny"
Chairman, 5th District
(706) 554-3596
Greg Chandler
Mr. Gregory Dean Chandler
Vice-Chairman, 4th District
(706) 569-4963
Lynn Crews
Mrs. Lynn Crews
Board Member, 3rd District
(706) 554-7300
Ruby Saxon Myles
Dr. Ruby Saxon Myles
Board Member, 1st District
(706) 554-5872
Jackie Payton
Ms. Jackie Payton
Board Member, 2nd District
(706) 437-1758


The eBOARDsolutions Awards of Excellence program was created to showcase best practices in organizational leadership in the areas of strategic plan management, evaluation, meetings administration, and internal and external communications.